Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Allergy and Asthma Specialists of Greater Washington

Allergy and Asthma Specialists located in Fairfax, VA & Gainesville, VA

32 total reviews

Allergy and Asthma Specialists of Greater Washington always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Allergy and Asthma Specialists of Greater Washington below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kira L.
Submitted 10/11/19
Friendly and informative. The whole staff was great. Only complaint is the tiny sign and the building is a house - very difficult to find.
Kristen S.
Submitted 10/01/19
My daughter was terrified of the allergy test but the nurse was fantastic and kind. She was patient and spoke in a manner my daughter understood. Everyone was really great with giving my 7 year old the time she needed to prepare herself for the multiple tests.
Sheri A.
Submitted 09/25/19
When I started down this path several years ago, I was using inhalers 2-3 times a day, prednisone 2-3 times a year, my sense of smell was gone and ER visits were never fun. I dreaded the breathing test because I knew I would cough and be out of breath in seconds. Today - I don't use inhalers at all. Smelling has returned, and have not been on prednisone or visited the ER in over a year. Why, Dyanne Liga would not give up on me. I have been on Nucala (one shot a month) for over a year and I've never felt better. When I take the breathing test now? I'm like ...... bring it on. If you're having to use inhalers everyday, or be on prednisone more than twice a year, something is not right, I had started to think it was going to be 'my norm' !!!! Thank you Dyanne, your caring and true determination to get me to a better place (a new norm) is so rare these days. I appreciate you so very much.
Elizabeth T.
Submitted 09/12/19
Quick service, and the doctor spent a lot of time answering all questions with thoroughness and compassion.
Sarah R.
Submitted 09/05/19
Such kind patient nurses receptionists and doctors!
Jenny M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Our daughter had just turned one when she was diagnosed with her peanut allergy. Working with our allergist, Dr. Jyothi Gadde, we learned what foods our daughter could and could not eat. During each annual allergy test, we always hoped the outcome would be different, but each year the reaction was strong and showed no sign of fading. Last year, Dr. Gadde brought forward some new advances in allergen science to us as a potential way to reduce the risk of our daughter’s peanut allergy. Dr. Gadde worked with us to make the decision to utilize a treatment called Oral Immune Therapy (OIT) to build her tolerance to peanuts. There were risks, and yes we were scared, but the science behind it showed that the results could be life changing. Ten years after her initial diagnosis, and 11 months after starting OIT…our daughter has successfully completed her treatment! She can now safely tolerate peanuts, eating about 8 peanuts a day (and even greater doses are possible, she had about 26 yesterday as her final challenge dose). No rash, no wheezing, no hives, no anaphylaxis … no reaction! Thanks to all the staff of Allergy and Asthma Specialist of Greater Washington for their help – to all the doctors and nurses who have been with us, office staff for working with us on appointments, techs for getting all the peanut doses prepared. Our biggest thanks goes to Dr. Gadde. Dr. Gadde is amazing and was truly been a rock for us during this process. She goes above and beyond the call of any doctor we have ever experienced. Thank you for answering all of our questions – regardless of the day and time. Thanks for supporting us and guiding us on this journey. And thanks for truly caring about our daughter. We could not have done this without you!
Nicole J.
Submitted 07/31/19
Such a wonderful place. The doctors are amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Kyle M.
Submitted 07/19/19
Great appointment, staff, & doctor!
Eric H.
Submitted 07/01/19
Very friendly staff and nurse practitioner.
Samantha H.
Submitted 05/24/19
The staff was so welcoming and helpful.
Annabelle S.
Submitted 05/02/19
Great, friendly doctor. No complaints:)
Angela K.
Submitted 05/01/19
Met with Michelle NP for the first time and she was amazing. Came up with a plan and told me what’s next and she was ON TIME!
Rita B.
Submitted 05/01/19
I really enjoyed my time in office, everyone was very nice and professional. I like how the doctor took her time to talk.
Michael R.
Submitted 03/28/19
Really great and good follow up plan and l like DR.Joseph
Dorothy C.
Submitted 03/15/19
At first I was scared because I have always going to Fort Belvoir Hospital for my Allergy Shots, but I am having surgery done on my Spine and the travel there would be too much. Everyone in Dr. Josephs office was very nice. I am very happy about this and I can't wait to start my shots. Oh and Dr. Joseph changed my Asthma medicine that I feel works better then I had before. If the office is reading this I thank you and God Bless.
Patrick M.
Submitted 03/05/19
She was and is fantastic, her help is greatly appreciated
Judi A.
Submitted 02/19/19
I wasnt happy with my experience. The woman at the front desk was rude to me, I felt rushed and my child was examined in the doctors office instead of a paitent room. Strange and uncomfortable. I wont return.
Lori P.
Submitted 02/18/19
Dr. Joseph was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and very helpful.
Clementine J.
Submitted 01/15/19
My most recent favorite doctor is Dr. Gadde. She is patient with her clients, a good listener, and invites you to ask any questions you might have. She also invited me to call again if I had any questions or concerns and I promise to do that too since this scenario is so new for me. She's the best!!!!
Gloria D.
Submitted 12/27/18
Doctor listened to everything I had to say was very thorough with questions and made a plan of action that made me feel at ease. Very impressed